Skip navigation links and go to main content

2015 Fammy Gala

2015 Fammy Gala

 

View Photos from the 2015 Gala by Trish Tunney Photography. Use coupon code fammy25 for a 25% discount on purchases.


View More 2015 Gala Photos by SnapFiesta. (password: Fammy).

 

 

 

 

Gala Honorees

Honoree Info

 

Tamar Sofer-Geri
Parents Place Center for Special Needs

As the mother of a young child diagnosed with severe diabetes, Tamar Sofer-Geri understands the poignant needs of parents who care for chronically ill or disabled children. Working as a volunteer with JFCS’ Parents Place Center for Special Needs, Tamar has helped thousands of parents through a devotion that personifies the Talmudic wisdom that if you save a single life, you save an entire world.
 

 

The Cleanerific Crew

JFCS’ Cleanerific really is a different kind of cleaning company. With its sparkling reputation for green janitorial services, Cleanerific connects Bay Area businesses with a hard-working staff whose skilled members are determined to become self-sufficient. The results are amazing, and our business and employee honorees show us all how social enterprise can change the world.  A special thank you to the businesses that have led the way in supporting Cleanerific:  Dan Daly Construction, Harmon M. Shragge & Co., Hill & Co. Real Estate, Property Management One, and T. Okamoto & Co.
 

 

Lydia and Doug Shorenstein
The Preisler Shorenstein Institute

The JFCS Holocaust Center helps raise the next generation of morally courageous and socially responsible youth. To make this promise a reality, Lydia and Doug Shorenstein founded the Preisler Shorenstein Institute. Celebrating its 13th coming-of-age year, the Institute has become a national model and its signature program—the Annual Day of Learning—brings together teens from hundreds of public and private high schools, giving true meaning to the words “one world, one family.”

 

Susan & David Dossetter, Gala Chairs

Lisa & Noam Bardin, Chairs, Peninsula Region

Laura & Jeff Robbin, South Peninsula Co-Chairs

Alison & Ken Ross, North Peninsula Co-Chairs

Pamela Rose & Steven Dinkelspiel, San Francisco Co-Chairs

Kathy Fields-Rayant & Garry Rayant, Marin Co-Chairs

Marsha & Don Jacobs, Sonoma County Co-Chairs

Ann & Robert Schilling, Auction Co-Chairs

Sally & Jim Shapiro, Business Chairs

Committee
Joseph Alouf
Yamilee Bermingham & Doug Winthrop
Kimberly & Todd Blanding
Susan & Mitchell Cohen
Tria & Barrett Cohn
Tammy & Bill Crown
Marci & Marc Dollinger
Jill Eskenazi & Eswar Priyadarshan
Lynn & Claude Ganz
Jill & Michael Gold
Nancy Goldberg
Susan & Alan Greinetz
Regina S. Guggenheim
Sheryl Harari
Debbie & Craig Hoffman
Lily Kanter & Marc Sarosi
Debbie & Scott Kay
Susan Kolb
Bonnie & Henry Lasky
Kerri & Mark Lehmann
Fred Levin & Nancy Livingston
Sharon L. Litsky & John F. Sampson
Deborah Lopez
Diana Maier & Ethan Kaplan
Jan Maisel & Douglas Currens
Cathy Manshel & William Rusitzky
Mark Menell
Daryl Messinger & Jim Heeger
Lisa & John Pritzker
Jane Reisman
Lela & Gerard Sarnat
Laura Scher & Ian Altman
Zoe & Stephen Schwartz
Leah & Yoel Sharabi
Charles Siegel
Claire Solot & St. John Bain
Marian & Jeff Sosnick
Miriam & Roy Sparrow
Jacqueline & Stephen Swire
Julia Weber & Charles Fineberg
Steven Wiesner & Paul Reidinger
Wendy & Richard Yanowitch
Diane & Howard Zack
Sponsors

Platinum Level

Barbara & Gerson Bakar

Baker Botts LLP

Lisa & Noam Bardin

Zohara & Ariel Bardin

Yamilee Bermingham & Doug Winthrop

Judy & Harry Cohn

Crescent Heights

Crown Family

Susan & David Dossetter

Eucalyptus Founation

Kathy Fields-Rayant & Garry Rayant

Nancy & Steve Grand

Susan Kolb

Koret Foundation

Joyce Newstat & Susan Lowenberg

Pell Family Foundation

Karen Pell & Heather Lupa

Lisa & John Pritzker

Lela & Gerry Sarnat

Sally & Jim Shapiro

Suzie Katz Snyder

Taube Foundation for Jewish Life & Culture

Laszlo N. Tauber Family Foundation

Gold Level

The Mervyn L. Brenner Foundation

Carole & Merle Meyers

Raquel H. Newman

Silver Level

Bigglesworth Family Foundation

Osterweis Capital Management

Payroll Resource Group

Gina & Dave Pell

Primark Benefits

Sterling Bank & Trust / Seligman Family Foundation

Diamond Level

Berke Family Foundation

Clifford Swan Investment Counsel

Good & Fowler, LLP

Alex Ingersoll & Martin Tannenbaum

Karen Katz / Property Management One

Norman S. Wright Mechanical Equipment Corp.

Sapphire Level

Donahue Fitzgerald LLP

EPIC Insurance Brokers and Consultants

ELM Advisors, LLC

Gunderson Dettmer

Heffernan Foundation

Hotel Healdsburg / The Sher Family

HUB International

Island Creative Management, LLC

Marion Weinreb & Associates

The Morrison & Foerster Foundation

Sutter Health CPMC

Ruby Level

Arnold & Porter LLP

The Avant at Palo Alto Commons

Bernstein Global Wealth Management

CB Engineers

Cowen and Company

Green & Green LLP

Hanson Bridgett LLP

Mosaic Financial Partners, Inc.

Paragon Real Estate Group

Rosen Bien Galvan & Grunfeld LLP

Fred Siegel Foundation

In-Kind Sponsors

Sponsors

Artist SACHA - http://artistsacha.com/

Ben Shemano Jewelry - http://benshemano.com/

Darren McClung Estate & Precious Jewelry - http://www.darrenmcclung.com/

Goodman Eye Center - http://www.goodmaneyecenter.com/

Zehava & Reuven Itelman - Herco Jewelry - http://www.herco.com/

Zoe & Stephen Schwartz/Mojon’s Bench Wines - http://www.mojonsbench.com/Syncopation/Welcome.html

Pamela Rose & Side Pocket - http://www.pamelarose.com/sidepocket.htm

Donors

24 Hours of LeMons - https://www.24hoursoflemons.com/

Big Sur Food and Wine Festival - http://www.bigsurfoodandwine.org/

Caldwell Snyder Gallery - http://www.caldwellsnyder.com/

Cannonball Wine Company - http://www.drinkcannonball.com/

Tria & Barrett Cohn

The Crown Family & Ojai Valley Inn and Spa - http://www.ojairesort.com/

Elena & Frank Dal Santo

Susan & David Dossetter

Edmond's Plaza Florist - http://www.edmondsfloral.com/

Sonja Frommerova

Leslie & Phil Gardner

Joan & Ken Gosliner

Joshua Ets-Hokin Photography - http://www.etshokin.com/

George Lippi & Fugazi Travel - http://www.fugazitravel.com/

Sharon L. Litsky & John F. Sampson

Photography with Love - http://www.photographywithlove.com/

San Francisco 49ers - http://www.49ers.com/

Marilyn & Ron Schilling

Schumacher Photography - http://www.schumacherphotography.com/

Zoe & Stephen Schwartz

SFD Trading Inc.- http://www.sfdiamonds.com/

Tamara Shkolnikov

Verve Napa Valley - http://vervenapavalley.com/

Julie & Adam Young - http://www.vrbo.com/213297

Contributors

Advanced Wellness - http://advancedwellness.com/

American Conservatory Theater - http://www.act-sf.org/home.html

Andy Ross Agency - http://www.andyrossagency.com/

Another Planet Entertainment - http://www.apeconcerts.com/

Asian Art Museum - http://www.asianart.org/

Lisa & Noam Bardin

Bay Area Discovery Museum - http://www.baykidsmuseum.org/

Be Jeweled by Marilyn - http://www.bejeweledbymarilyn.com/

Beninna Studio

Bernardus Winery- http://www.bernardus.com/

Best Western Dry Creek Inn - http://www.drycreekinn.com/

Body Chemistry Studio - http://www.bodychemistrystudio.com/

Cafe La Mediterranee - https://www.cafelamed.com/

Cal Athletics - http://www.calbears.com/

California Academy of Sciences - http://www.calacademy.org/

California Film Institute - http://www.calfilm.org

Camp Tawonga - http://tawonga.org/

Campanile College Counseling, Inc. - www.campanile.us

Children's Creativity Museum - http://184.154.168.75/~cafilm/

Clare Judith Handwoven Textiles - clarejudith.com

Classic Kids Photography Studio - http://www.classickids.com/

Contemporary Jewish Museum - http://www.thecjm.org/

Cooper Alley Salon - http://www.cooperalleysalon.com/

Copain Wines, LLC - https://www.copainwines.com/

Darcie Kent Winery - http://darciekentvineyards.com/

Delfina Restaurant Group - http://www.delfinasf.com/

Diana Slavin Womenswear - http://www.dianaslavin.com/

Marci & Marc Dollinger

Jan Ellison

Julie & Marc Fagel

Ferrari-Carano Vineyards and Winery - http://www.ferrari-carano.com/

Fine Art Museums of San Francisco - http://www.famsf.org/

Footcandy Shoes St. Helena - http://www.footcandyshoes.com/

Mike Ford

Fork and Spoon Catering - http://www.forkandspoonproductions.com/

Galaxy Desserts - http://galaxydesserts.com/

Kanyawee Ganz

Garden Court Hotel - http://www.gardencourt.com/

Daniel Gardner

Garibaldi's on Presidio - http://www.garibaldisrestaurant.com/

the girl + the fig - http://www.thegirlandthefig.com/

Gloria Ferrer Caves & Vineyards - http://www.gloriaferrer.com/

The Golden State Warriors - http://www.nba.com/warriors/

Regina S. Guggenheim

Deborah & Craig Hoffman

Jackie & Barry Hoffner

Alex Ingersoll & Martin Tannenbaum

Jennifer Tuton Jewelry- http://www.jennifertuton.com/

Jewish Community Center of San Francisco - https://www.jccsf.org/

Judd's Hill Winery - http://www.juddshill.com/

Judy Domenici Image Consultant - http://www.judydomenici.com/

JW Marriott San Francisco - http://www.jwmarriottunionsquare.com

Sy Kaufman

Debbie & Scott Kay

Susan Kolb

David Kremer

Lark Creek Steak and Cupola Pizzeria - http://www.larkcreek.com/

Bonnie & Henry Lasky

Fran & Bobby Lent

Mabel Chong - http://mabelchong.com/

MacArthur Place Inn & Spa - http://www.macarthurplace.com/index.php

Magic Theatre - www.magictheatre.org

Jan Maisel & Doug Currens

Matthiasson Winery - http://www.matthiasson.com/

Mark Menell

Michael Merrill Design Studio, Inc. - http://www.michaelmerrill.com/

Judith and Irwin Miller

Linda Monosson

Mountain Play Association - http://www.mountainplay.org/

National Museum of Women in the Arts - http://nmwa.org/

Joyce Newstat & Susan Lowenberg

Nina McLemore Boutique - http://www.ninamclemore.com/

Peninsula JCC http://www.pjcc.org/

Piazza d’ Angelo - http://www.piazzadangelo.com/

Poco Dolce Confections - http://pocodolce.com/

Peter Richardson

Alison & Kenneth Ross

Sam's Chowder House - http://www.samschowderhouse.com/

San Francisco City Football Club - http://sfcityfc.com/

San Francisco Film Society - http://www.sffs.org/

San Francisco Giants - http://sanfrancisco.giants.mlb.com/

San Francisco Performances - http://www.performances.org/

San Francisco Symphony - http://www.sfsymphony.org/

San Francisco Zoological Society - http://www.sfzoo.org/

Seghesio Family Vineyards - http://www.seghesio.com/

Semifreddi's Bakery - http://www.semifreddis.com/

Sibby's Cupcakery - http://sibbyscupcakery.com/

Sonoma Passport - http://sonomapassport.com/

Stanford Park Nannies - http://spnannies.com/

Candice Stark

SusieCakes Bakery - https://www.susiecakes.com/

Terra Firma Gallery - http://www.terrafirmagallery.com/

Andrea Tofanelli

Trefethen Family Vineyards - http://www.trefethen.com/

Troya Restaurant - http://www.troyasf.com/