Skip navigation links and go to main content

2014 Fammy Awards Gala

 

View photos from the gala by Trish Tunney Photography. Use coupon code fammy25 for a 25% discount on purchases.

View photos by SnapFiesta. (password: Fammy).

Tammy & Bill Crown, Gala Chairs

 

 

2014 Fammy Awards Gala

Dream Team Honorees
Dream Team Honorees – L-R Maureen Terris, Susie Greinetz, Julie Young, Robbi Shveyd, Dream Team Co-Founders Kerri Lehmann and Debbie Kay, Elaine Kaplan, Ilysa Goldblatt, Karen Zeff, Kathy Barish, Jane Reisman

Rywka Lipszyc Honoree Hadassa Halamish
Diary of Rywka Lipszyc Honoree Hadassa Halamish

Adoption Connection Honorees Massimo Prioreschi and Barak Ben Gal
Adoption Connection Honorees Massimo Prioreschi and Barak Ben Gal

Gala Honorees

Honoree Info

The Family of Rywka Lipszyc

In 1943, 14-year-old Rywka, living in Poland’s notorious Lodz Ghetto, began to record her thoughts and dreams in a precious diary. It was found in 1945 in Auschwitz but kept hidden in darkness for 70 years. Now published by JFCS’ Holocaust Center, in partnership with Lehrhaus Judaica, Rywka’s story inspires her surviving family and students of the Holocaust around the world.

 
 

The Dream Team

Founded by Debbie Kay and Kerri Lehmann, the Dream Team’s volunteers bring light into the lives of homeless families now living in JFCS' Dream House. Their healing support helps mothers and children, all survivors of domestic violence or human trafficking, to rebuild their lives. In the process, the Dream Team shows that you don't have to change your life to volunteer—but volunteering can change your life.

Kathy Barish
Alanna Klein Maya Segal
Kelly Bourke
Tracy Leeds Robbi Shveyd
Jessica Eisler
Kerri Lehmann Belena Stanford
Jenna Feinberg Joy Novick Joanna Thomson
Ilysa Goldblatt Gina Pell Wendy Yanowitch
Elaine Kaplan Alison Pincus Julie Young
Debbie Kay Jane Reisman Karen Zeff
  Sheryl Reuben  
  Lara Ritch  

 

Barak Ben Gal and Massimo Prioreschi

Modern families come together in amazing ways. This is the tale of a perfect match. With the loving support of JFCS' Adoption Connection program, Barak and Massimo are building their growing family through adoption. They are setting the example for the miraculous power and joy of family, and together they light the way for others by giving back.

 

Tammy & Bill Crown, Gala Chairs

Ann & Robert Schilling, South Peninsula Co-Chairs

Judy & Harry Cohn, North Peninsula Co-Chairs

Al Baum & Robert Holgate, San Francisco Co-Chairs

Carole & Merle Meyers, Marin Co-Chairs

Zoe & Stephen Schwartz, Sonoma County Co-Chairs

Sally & Jim Shapiro, Business Chairs

Committee
Joseph Alouf
Ian Altman & Laura Scher
Ann Barath & Whitney Raab
Lisa & Noam Bardin
Marci & Marc Dollinger
David & Susan Dossetter
Jill Ezkenazi & Eswar Priyadarshan
Michele Fisher
Lynn & Claude Ganz
Nancy Goldberg
Regina S. Guggenheim
Sheryl Harari
Cynthia Harrison-Wallach & Lewis Wallach
Deborah & Craig Hoffman
Marsha & Don Jacobs
Eleanor & Richard Johns
Lily Kanter & Marc Sarosi
Tria Katz & Barrett Cohn
Scott & Debbie Kay
Susan Kolb
Kerri & Mark Lehmann
Fred Levin & Nancy Livingston
Susanne & Ron Lissak
Sharon L. Litsky & John F. Sampson
Deborah Lopez
Cynthia & Bruce Lubarsky
Diana Maier & Ethan Kaplan
Jan Maisel & Douglas Currens
Cathy Manshel & Bill Rusitzky
Daryl Messinger & Jim Heeger
Karen Pell & Heather Lupa
Lisa & John Pritzker
Rebecca & Steve Ravel
Pamela Rose & Steven Dinkelspiel
Alison & Kenneth Ross
Lela & Gerrry Sarnat
Charles Siegel
Barbara Sigel
Claire Solot & St. John Bain
Marian & Jeff Sosnick
Miriam & Roy Sparrow
Candice & Richard Stark
Ronna Stone & Tim Smith
Jennifer Strasburg
Stephen & Jacqueline Swire
Julia Weber & Charles Fineberg
Steven Wiesner & Paul Reidinger
Douglas Winthrop & Yamilee Bermingham
Diane & Howard Zack
Sponsors

Platinum Level

Barbara & Gerson Bakar

Bigglesworth Family Foundation

Mervyn L. Brenner Foundation

Crown Family

Debbie & Scott Kay

Susan Kolb

Koret Foundation ~ www.koretfoundation.org

Lisa and John Pritzker

Lela & Gerry Sarnat

Taube Philanthropies ~ www.taubephilanthropies.org

Laszlo N. Tauber Family Foundation ~ www.tauberfoundation.org

Silver Level

Cannonball Wine Group ~ www.drinkcannonball.com

Osterweis Capital Management ~ www.osterweis.com

Sterling Bank and Trust / Seligman Family Foundation ~ www.sterlingbank.com

Diamond Level

Clifford Swan Investment Counsel ~ www.cliffordswan.com

Good & Fowler, LLP ~ www.gfllp.com/

Norman S. Wright Mechanical Equipment Corp. ~ www.norman-wright.com

Payroll Resource Group

Primark Benefits ~ www.primarkbenefits.com

Sapphire Level

Bernstein Global Wealth Management ~ www.alliancebernstein.com

Congregation Emanu-El

Elm Advisors, LLC ~ www.elmadvisors.com

EPIC Insurance Brokers & Consultants ~ www.edgewoodins.com

Gunderson Dettmer Law Firm ~ www.gunder.com

Hotel Healdsburg ~ www.hotelhealdsburg.com

Island Creative Management, LLC ~ www.island-creative.com

Karen Katz / Property Management One

Deborah Lopez, Paragon Real Estate Group ~ www.paragon-re.com

Marion Weinrab & Associates ~ www.rbgg.com

Morrison & Foerster Foundation ~ www.mofo.com

Rosen Bien Galvan & Grunfeld, LLP

Sideman & Bancroft ~ www.sidemean.com

Sutter Health CPMC ~ www.sutterhealth.org

Tiedemann Wealth Management ~ www.tiedemannfunds.com

U.S. Bank ~ www.usbank.com

Ruby Level

Arnold & Porter, LLP ~ www.arnoldporter.com

The Avant at Palo Alto Commons ~ www.theavantpaloalto.com

CB Engineers ~ www.cbengineers.com

Cowen Group ~ www.cowngroup.com

Hanson Bridgett LLP ~ www.hansonbridgett.com

Green & Green, LLP ~ www.greencpa.us

Mosiac Financial Partners, Inc.

Paragon Real Estate Group

RINA accountancy corp

Royse Law Firm, PC ~ www.rroyselaw.com

Union Bank ~ www.unionbank.com

In-Kind Sponsors

Sponsors

Wilkes Bashford

Ben Shemano Jewelry

Caldwell Snyder Gallery

Canyon Ranch

Charles Chocolate

Darren McClung Estate and Precious Jewelry

Elena and Frank Dal Santo

Lynne & Claude Ganz

Daniel F. Goodman, MD / Goodman Eye Center

Fran & Bobby Lent

Sharon L. Litsky & John F. Sampson

Irena Matijas

Varda Rabin

Pamela Rose & Sidepocket

San Francisco Magazine - www.modernluxury.com/san-francisco

Villa Papilio - www.villa-papilio.com

Donors

Bath Simple

Edmond's Florist

Hotel Healdsburg - www.hotelhealdsburg.com

Joshua Ets-Hokin Photography - www.etshokin.com

Late Show with David Letterman - www.cbs.com/shows/late_show/

Natasha Novosolov & Alex Novell

Sunday B. Morning - www.sundaybmorning.com

URJ Camp Newman - www.campnewman.org

Julie and Adam Young - www.vrbo.com/213297

Contributors

Another Planet Entertainment - www.apeconcerts.com

Asian Art Museum - www.asianart.org

ACsailingSF - www.acsailingsf.com

American Conservatory Theater - www.act-sf.org

Ariat International - www.ariat.com

Benefit Cosmetics - www.benefitcosmetics.com

Berenice Salon - www.berenicesalon.com

B.R. Cohn Winery and Olive Oil Company - www.brcohn.com

Cal Athletics - www.calbears.com

Cal Shakes - www.calshakes.org

California Academy of Sciences - www.calacademy.org

Camp Tawonga - www.tawonga.org

California Film Institute - www.cafilm.org

Cavallo Point Lodge - www.cavallopoint.com

Children's Creativity Museum - www.creativity.org

Classic Kids Photography - www.classickidsphotography.com

Club One Fitness - www.clubone.com

Cole Hardware - www.colehardware.com

Comforts Cafe - www.comfortscafe.com

Cooper Alley Salon - www.cooperalleysalon.com

Dry Creek Inn - www.drycreekinn.com

Elfa at the Container Store - www.containerstore.com/elfa/index.htm

Eric Schumacher Photography - www.schumacherphotography.com/

Evgenya and Yury Fridman

Exploratorium - www.exploratorium.edu

Ferrari Carano Vineyards and Winery - www.ferrari-carano.com

Galileo Innovation Camps for Kids - www.galileo-camps.com

Garden Court Hotel - www.gardencourt.com

Goodman Eye Center - www.goodmaneyecenter.com

Jackie & Barry Hoffner

Idell Family Vineyards - www.idellfamilyvineyards.com

INNA Jam - www.innajam.com

Insalatas - www.insalatas.com

Joe Gurkoff - www.joegurkoff.com

JW Marriott - www.marriott.com

L'Chaim Sushi - www.lchaimsushi.com

La Boulange Bakery - laboulangebakery.com/

Lauren Crew Photography - www.laurencrew.com

Lovejoy's Tea Room - www.lovejoystearoom.com

Magic Theatre - www.magictheatre.org

Michael Merrill Design Studio - www.michaelmerrill.com

Mountain Play Association - www.mountainplay.org

Nina McLemore - www.ninamclemore.com

Peninsula Jewish Community Center - www.pjcc.org

Piatti Ristorante and Bar - www.piatti.com

Players Sports Grill and Arcade - www.playerssf.com

Regina Guggenheim and Paul Schoening

Rick Steves' Europe Through the Back Door - www.ricksteves.com

San Francisco Conservatory of Music - www.sfcm.edu

San Francisco Opera - www.sfopera.com

San Francisco Performances - www.sfperformances.org

San Francisco Playhouse - www.sfplayhouse.org

Santa Barbara Passport - www.santabarbarapassport.com

San Francisco Symphony - www.sfsymphony.org

Sonoma Passport - www.sonomapassport.com

Spice Ace - www.spiceace.com

Stanford Park Nannies - www.spnannies.com

Tammy Foster MD - www.tammyfostermd.com

The Contemporary Jewish Museum - www.thecjm.org

The Jewish Community Center of San Francisco - www.jccsf.org

The National Museum of Women in the Arts - www.nmwa.org

San Francisco Earthquakes

The San Francisco Film Society - www.sffs.org

The San Francisco Zoological Society - www.sfzoo.org

The Time Butler - www.thetimebutler.com

The Walt Disney Family Museum - www.waltdisney.org